And I'm certainly not sorry for that.
I'm just too busy, enjoying a moment of sheer jubilation with the other "we're not sorry". Yeah, we're laughing at them, among others.
Sorry-Sorry ? Mah-na, mah-na.
However, I have the feeling that the story is a tad more complicated than that. First because unless I was more drunk, or senile, or retarded, or Socialist than I can possibly admit when I prepared this post in the first place, I'm pretty sure I grabbed the URL from a fully loaded We're not sorry browser window.
When I read Bill's warning (thanks Bill by the way), my first thought was that I might have been more drunk than I'd like to admit (forget about the rest) and besides, I'm not immune to error anyway, just like the other guy (unless the other guy is Socialist, in which case Error is the pillar on which his faith rest.)
However, it seems that the werenotsorry.net is not accessible either. In fact, a WHOIS search shows that the .net is unreachable (while, oddly enough the .com is reachable, even though there's no site setup up there). I have no reason to doubt Bill's claim, which means that between the moment he saw the site on the .net and the moment I read his warning about it, the site went tits up (if you forgive that very funny English expression. I'm just like the other guy and I shall enjoy a good laugh every now and then.)
I'm fairly convinced that this most enjoyable web site was a dot com in the first place. Bill K saw it as a dot net, but now this one is gone as well. So I'm wondering... Could it be possible that someone is trying to shut it down?
Mah, probably na.
Et je n'en suis certainement pas désolé.
Je suis trop occupé à savourer l'instant de pure jubilation avec les autres "we're not sorry". Ouais, on rit d'eux, entre autres.
Sorry-Sorry ? Mah-na, mah-na.
J'ai cependant l'impression que l'histoire est un peu plus compliquée. Tout d'abord parce qu'à moins d'avoir été plus saoul, sénile, attardé ou socialiste que je ne puisse l'admettre lorsque j'ai préparé ce post en premier lieu, je suis relativement sur d'avoir extrait l'URL depuis une page chargée à cette adresse.
Lorsque j'ai lu l'avertissement de Bill (merci à Bill à propos), ma première réaction a été de penser que j'étais peut être plus saoul qu'il ne me sied de l'admettre (oubliez le reste) et qu'après tout je ne suis pas à l'abri d'une erreur, à l'instar du premier pèlerin venu (à moins que ledit premier pèlerin ne soit socialiste, ce qui implique que l'Erreur est le pilier sur lequel sa foi repose.)
Cela étant, il semble que werenotsorry.net ne soit pas plus accessible. En fait, une recherche WHOIS montre que le .net est inaccessible (alors que curieusement le .com est accessible, même si aucun site n'est en place là bas). Je n'ai aucune raison de mettre en doute l'affirmation de Bill, ce qui signifie qu'entre le moment ou il a vu le site en .net et le moment ou j'ai lu son avertissement, le site a avalé son billet.
Je suis raisonnablement convaincu que ce jouissif site web était un .com en premier lieu. Bill K l'a vu en .net, cependant celui là a disparu également. Je m'interroge donc... Est il possible que quelqu'un tente de le faire fermer ?
Mah, sûrement que na.





Grab my blogroll (OPML)
Grab my blogroll (RSS 2.0)
©2002/2007 the dissident frogman